Brand NEW NPL season

With the new year comes a revamped Netball Performance League!

Starting at the end of January, this new competition consists of 10 teams of players aged under 19. The 10 teams consist of the 8 English teams and 2 additional invited teams, for 2017 these will be London Pulse and Yorkshire Youth.

These players are in the athlete pathway for progression to possibly become future stars of the Vitality Netball Superleague.

This year’s competition will be made up of two stages; Stage One will be a single round robin competition with teams spilt into two groups (North & South) and Stage Two comprises Cross Sectional Playoffs with an teams receiving an overall placing.

Google Ad Manager – MPU – In Article

There are four new sides joining the competition for 2017 and you can learn more on the NPL section of the website.

The competition kicks off on the 21st January at 2.30pm as Surrey Storm host London Pulse at Surrey Sports Park.

Elsewhere, Manchester Thunder welcome Loughborough Lightning while Wasps Netball take on Yorkshire. The final fixture of the day sees Team Bath travel to Hertfordshire Mavericks at 7.30pm.

The next four rounds of competition are available to view on the fixtures page.

You can keep updated with this exciting new season packed with the best young netballing talent the country has to offer as it unfolds here.

Previous Story Bring in the New!
Next Story Register your interest in 16-19 Netball Open!

You may also like...

Netball teams ready for 2022 School Games National Finals

Manchester Thunder win thrilling 2021 School Games

13th Sep 2021
Revolution Netball prides itself on inclusivity and ability to get Muslim women active.

A netball revolution: How Revolution Netball encourages Muslim women to get back on court 

20th Jul 2021