England Netball

England Netball is delighted to announce the Roses squad selected to take part in the Vitality Netball International Series, as part of the Netball Quad Series.

England will once again face Australia, New Zealand and South Africa in a series of games.

The first half of the Series will take place at the Copper Box Arena, London before all four teams head out to Johannesburg, South Africa to complete the competition.

Ama Agbeze has been named as captain with Jade Clarke taking on the role of vice-captain.

Google Ad Manager – MPU – In Article

With the Commonwealth Games fast approaching in 2018, this is a final chance for the Roses to stake a claim for a place on the plane to Australia.

The Roses squad selected for the Netball Quad Series is as follows;

Ama Agbeze (Captain), Jade Clarke (Vice Captain), Eboni Beckford-Chambers, Eleanor Cardwell, Beth Cobden, Kadeen Corbin, Sasha Corbin, Stacey Francis, Jodie Gibson, Serena Guthrie, Natalie Haythornthwaite, Helen Housby, Geva Mentor, Chelsea Pitman

The schedule for the Roses’ Netball Quad Series games are as follows;

Copper Box Arena, London

Saturday 20th January

3:30pm – Samsung Diamonds v South Africa SPAR Proteas

6pm – England Roses v New Zealand Silver Ferns

Monday 22nd January

7.45pm – England Roses v Samsung Diamonds

Johannesburg, South Africa

Thursday 25th January

5pm – South Africa SPAR Proteas v New Zealand Silver Ferns

Sunday 28th January

10am – New Zealand Silver Ferns v Samsung Diamonds

12:30pm – South Africa Proteas v England Roses

All times listed are GMT.

You still have the chance to see the Roses take on the Diamonds at the Netball Quad Series, grab your tickets now!

Previous Story Harten ruled out of Netball Quad Series
Next Story England ‘A’ squad announced for January matches

You may also like...

Diary of a Vitality Rose: Sophie Drakeford-Lewis

Diary of a Vitality Rose: Sophie Drakeford-Lewis

20th Jul 2023
Diary of a Vitality Rose: Nat Metcalf

Diary of a Vitality Rose: Nat Metcalf

18th Jul 2023