England U17 squad update

Due to injury, Silvia McCarthy (who was subject to fitness) will unfortunately be unable to take part in the upcoming Netball Europe U17 Championship.

Bridget Morgan, who was selected as a reserve, will replace Silvia in the England U17 squad at the forthcoming event in Wales from 6-8 March.

England will face off against Wales, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Switzerland in a bid to win gold.

Google Ad Manager – MPU – In Article

The athletes selected for the Netball Europe U17 Championship are as follows:

  1. Peace Akinyemi (London Pulse)
  2. Bella Baylis (VC) (Saracens Mavericks)
  3. Georgie Brock-Taylor (Loughborough Lightning)
  4. Libby Burgess (Saracens Mavericks)
  5. Eva Chater (Saracens Mavericks)
  6. Savannah Dada-Mascoll (Manchester Thunder)
  7. Hannah Diamond (Manchester Thunder)
  8. Kaedin Gumbs (Manchester Thunder)
  9. Molly Hole (C) (Team Bath)
  10. Sophie Kelly (Surrey Storm)
  11. Bethan Lount (Loughborough Lightning)
  12. Bridget Morgan (Manchester Thunder)

The squad will be led by Head Coach Victoria Burgess and Assistant Coach Sheonah Forbes.

Head Coach Victoria Burgess said: “Netball Europe is a fantastic competition for the girls selected to gain exposure and understand what it is like to represent your country.

“We have an exciting group of athletes selected and I look forward to seeing our young Roses develop and perform at the competition.”

England won the previous edition of the tournament in 2019 at the University of Huddersfield, completing a clean sweep en route to the trophy.

Make sure you’re following England Netball on FacebookInstagram and Twitter for the latest news and updates!

Previous Story Vitality Roses, Futures, U21s and Academy players star at Season Opener
Next Story Vitality Roses to take part in bushfire relief charity match

You may also like...

Vitality Roses in Focus: SSN Finals

Vitality Roses in Focus: SSN Finals

4th Jul 2022
England Netball launch new Coaching Philosophy Framework

England Netball launch new Coaching Philosophy Framework

1st Jul 2022