Players selected for Roses Academy long squad

Athletes from across the country have been selected to be part of a Roses Academy long squad, with a final selection due to take place in February 2021.

Pathway Head Coach Sheonah Forbes said: “The Roses Academy long squad enables athletes a longer time to prepare for the final selection in February, as well as gaining continued support from our Roses Academy programme and staff.

“We see ourselves adapting every day to the world around us, and this is a great opportunity for these athletes to continually develop to do this.

“I look forward to seeing their progress both on and off the court.”

The athletes selected into the Roses Academy long squad are as follows:

Name Club Name Club
Alexia Saunders London Pulse Isabelle Eaton Severn Stars
Alice McGeachy Manchester Thunder Isabella Valeur-Adu Team Bath
Anna Harvey North East Isabelle Howse Leeds Rhinos
Antonia Mitchell London Pulse Isla May Team Bath
Anya Snaith North East Jada Brathwaite-Scott Saracens Mavericks
Bella Baylis* Saracens Mavericks Jayda Pechova London Pulse
Berri Neil* Manchester Thunder Josie Groves Saracens Mavericks
Bethan Lount Loughborough Lightning Kaedin Gumbs Manchester Thunder
Bridget Morgan Manchester Thunder Kamiya Smith Wasps Netball
Cassandra Howard London Pulse Karis Nisbett-Hadaway Wasps Netball
Cerys Wojtan Manchester Thunder Kate Edwards Loughborough Lightning
Charlotte Steer Team Bath Libby Burgess Saracens Mavericks
Daisy Harrison Team Bath Lily Jones Team Bath
Danielle Walker North East Lydia Harrison Leeds Rhinos
Ebiso Whyte London Pulse Mali Akinrinlola London Pulse
Ella Bowen Loughborough Lightning Marlene Lange Surrey Storm
Ella Maltby Manchester Thunder Megan Thorne Wasps Netball
Ellie Gallacher Loughborough Lightning Millie Van Nierop Loughborough Lightning
Ellie Harding Wasps Netball Molly Hole Team Bath
Ellie Heyes Manchester Thunder Niamh Kilgallen Wasps Netball
Emma Rayner Manchester Thunder Peace Akinyemi London Pulse
Emma Thacker* London Pulse Pippa Dixon Saracens Mavericks
Eva Chater Saracens Mavericks Poppy Baker Wasps Netball
Freya Henshall London Pulse Rae Williams Manchester Thunder
Funmi Fadoju* London Pulse Ruby Parker Manchester Thunder
Georgie Brock-Taylor Loughborough Lightning Savannah Dada-Mascoll* Manchester Thunder
Georgina Forde Wells Loughborough Lightning Scarlett Creasey Surrey Storm
Giselle Burnett Team Bath Sienna Wilkinson Loughborough Lightning
Halee Robinson Severn Stars Silvia McCarthy Manchester Thunder
Hannah Diamond Manchester Thunder Sophie Hamilton Team Bath
Hannah Howl* Severn Stars Sophie Kelly Surrey Storm
Harriet Jones Manchester Thunder Stacey Tankoua* Manchester Thunder
Harriet King Leeds Rhinos Tabitha Tooms Loughborough Lightning
Harriet Sanderson Severn Stars Tori Akinrinlola London Pulse
Holly James Saracens Mavericks Yasmin Roebuck* Manchester Thunder
Holly Turnbull Surrey Storm Yomi Eza-Wilson Manchester Thunder
Indya Masser Loughborough Lightning Zoe Allanson Saracens Mavericks

*Athletes also considered on the U21 Netball World Youth Cup long list

Follow England Netball on FacebookInstagramTwitter and YouTube for the latest news and content.

Previous Story Rise Again Festival to live stream VNSL pre-season friendlies
Next Story COVID-19 test forces change to Netball’s Rise Again Festival

You may also like...

England Netball are proud to take part in Play Their Way’s coach engagement pilot

England Netball are proud to take part in Play Their Way’s coach engagement pilot

2 days ago
Future Rose Izzi Phillips shines as NSL Young Player of the Year

Future Rose Izzi Phillips shines as NSL Young Player of the Year

12th Jul 2024