Titles retained at 2017 Marion Smith Competition

On Saturday, England Netball hosted the 2017 Marion Smith Championships at Derby Arena and it was another successful tournament for Friars Academy and EPCN Dyanmo’s.

The two sides who took home the U16 and O16 crowns respectively in 2016, managed to hold onto their titles.

There were huge smiles on faces throughout the day as the competition was played out in the unique setting inside a cycling velodrome.

Skill sessions and friendlies between sides across the age groups kept the action running with two of the sides entering mixed teams.

Google Ad Manager – MPU – In Article

You can find the full results from the day here.

A ‘star’ award was given to a player from each team for the manner in which they took part in the competition – this was decided by the officials.

Winners of these awards were as follows:

Alfriston School – Jess

Friars Academy – Sarah

EPCN Dynamo’s – Tash Collins

Herts – Daniel Large

Huge thanks go to FAST Ambulance who sponsored the 2017 Marion Smith Competition and allowed so many players to have a great day.

England Netball would like to thank and congratulate all of the players, coaches, staff and volunteers for making the 2017 Marion Smith Competition a fantastic success.

Previous Story England Roses selected for 2017/18 campaign
Next Story Could you be the Nets national coach?

You may also like...

Netball teams ready for 2022 School Games National Finals

Manchester Thunder win thrilling 2021 School Games

13th Sep 2021
Revolution Netball prides itself on inclusivity and ability to get Muslim women active.

A netball revolution: How Revolution Netball encourages Muslim women to get back on court 

20th Jul 2021