Court Information

Picture by Alex Whitehead/ - 14/07/2019 - Netball - Vitality Netball World Cup 2019 - England v Samoa - M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool, England - Joanne Harten of England.

To assist with the development of new facilities, England Netball has adopted the four categories of Facility Classification established by Sport England in conjunction with a number of sports’ governing bodies. The four categories are based on the levels of play a facility is designed to accommodate.

They are:

Competition Level Training Level

Suitable for recreational leagues,workplace events and junior district level competition.

Suitable for recreational programmes and community club training.

Suitable for competitive play up to senior County Clubs’ League.

Suitable for club training (up to County level) and County performance programmes (indoor only)
Premier Suitable for Regional and National League competition. Suitable for Regional and National Club training.  Regional performance programmes and Superleague development squads.


International Suitable for Super League fixtures and International competition. Suitable for National performance programmes and Superleague Clubs.


{{ document.title }}
Load More

Related Pages

Google Ad Manager – Right Column DFP